Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Board of Directors


Governance & Board of Directors


AITP is governed by the elected Officers of President, Executive Vice President/President Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past President as well as a Board of Directors. In addition there is also an Executive Director and Professional Staff to support and further AITP's mission and to carry out day-to-day operations.

Regions: The Association is divided into geographic Regions. Region governing boards are comprised of liaisons from each of the Chapters within the Region and an elected set of officers. Regions are combined to form Districts. Two members of the Association Board of Directors are elected from each of the four, Eastern, Southern, Central, and Western, Districts.

Chapters: Most members belong to Chapters, which provide unique opportunities for informal but direct contact with other IT Professionals. Chapters are governed by elected officers and directors. Some members are not affiliated with a chapter and are members-at-large, enjoying the benefits of AITP through the web and at conferences and other educational offerings.

Committees:To further the mission of AITP, there are a number of association committees and task forces. They offer members not only the opportunity to build new benefits and services for the IT industry but also the unique opportunity to enhance their leadership skills and network with IT Professionals across the association.

For more information, please see our 2015 Organization Chart showing the various Committees and Task Forces in each of the Service Areas, DPMA Articles of Incorporation, Amendment to Change Name to AITP and our IRS Non-Profit Status Determination Letter.




Board of Directors

The Association of Information Technology Professionals is governed by a volunteer board of directors elected by its membership.

Association President
Barbara Viola
Long Island Chapter
Farmingdale, NY

Executive Vice-President/President-Elect
Julian P. Wade
Atlanta Chapter
Stone Mountain, GA

Association Treasurer
Christine Leja
St Louis Chapter
Belleville, IL

Association Secretary
John Council
Northeastern Wisconsin Chapter
Appleton, WI



Association Past President
Michael Welch
Capitol Chapter
Springfield, IL

Association Director - Term Start 2013
Vicki Hampton
Capitol Chapter
Springfield, Illinois


Association Director - Term start 2014
Vincent Luciani
Long Island Chapter
Hicksville, NY


Association Director - Term start 2014
Doug Fogle
Austin Chapter
Lockhart, TX


Association Director - Term start 2014
Pete Schmitt
Puget Sound Chapter
Seattle, WA


Association Director - Term start 2014
Larry Friedlander
St. Louis Chapter
St. Louis, MO


Association Director - Term start 2015
John Kosar
Atlanta Chapter
Atlanta, GA


Association Director - Term Start 2015
John Impagliazzo
Long Island Chapter
Northport, NY


Association Director - Term start 2015
Jennifer Ellen
Los Angeles Chapter
Long Beach, CA


Non-Voting Member

President of EDSIG
Scott Hunsinger
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC


Non-Voting Member

President of FITE
Nita Adams
EDSIG Affiliate
Springfield, IL



Non-Voting Member

Region Presidents Council Chair
Chuck Brown
San Diego Chapter
Spring Valley, CA






Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2014 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal