Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Association News

2013 Western District Association Directors Board Approved

Thursday, August 30, 2012   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Chris Leja, CDP/CCP, 2012 ARC Chair

Due to the Western District Association Director resignation of Robin Byler, the Western District Recruitment Committee had an immediate opening to complete the term through December 2013. Pete Schmitt was recommended by the Western District Recruitment Committee and the Association Recruitment Committee to fill that position. The Association Board of Directors approved the recommendation at their August Board meeting. Congratulations to Pete Schmitt!

With Al Strong being the only candidate for the Western District Association Director for the 2013 and 2014 term, the Association Board of Directors approved Al Strong by acclamation at their August Board meeting. Congratulations to Al Strong!

With the August board approval for Pete Schmitt and Al Strong, the Western District professional members will not have an election in September.

Special thanks are extended to the members of the Association Recruitment Committee (ARC) and District Recruitment Committees (DRCs) who have assisted in bringing forward the 2013 association candidates:

Association Recruitment Committee

  • Nita Adams - Region 5
  • Steve Brooks - Region 7
  • Christine Leja (Chair) - Region 5
  • John Parkinson's - Region 18

Central District Recruitment Committee

  • Nita Adams (Chair) - Region 5
  • Vickie Danielson - Region 5
  • Tony LaCrosse - Region 5

Eastern District Recruitment Committee

  • Tom Emmerth - Region 11
  • John Parkinson's (Chair) - Region 18
  • Ed Rippon - Region 11
  • James C. Siano - Region 13

Southern District Recruitment Committee

  • Steven Brooks (Chair) - Region 7
  • Sherry Deese - Region 7
  • Jim Smith - Region 7

Western District Recruitment Committee

  • Margaret Ibbotson - Region 2
  • Rick Moore - Region 1
  • Barry Peters - Region 1
  • Debbie Stelmach - Region 2

AITP professional members did not need to vote for its 2013 Association Board of Directors. But please review each candidate's information at Candidate information can be found at: A PowerPoint presentation outlining each candidate's vision and background can be found at: These board members are our leaders for 2013. Feel free to contact them to understand their AITP perspectives. And, please consider volunteering to help these leaders in 2013 and beyond!

Thank you for investing in the future of AITP!

Christine Leja, CDP/CCP
2012 ARC Chair

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal