Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Student News

2014 RHT/AITP Scholarship Finalists Announced!

Thursday, March 13, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kevin Jetton, NCC Coordinator

Robert Half Technology/AITP Scholarships



Each year, Robert Half Technology and the Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP) offer two $2,500 scholarships to two outstanding AITP Student Members pursuing studies in Information Technology. The scholarships awarded are based on demonstrated academic achievement, leadership activities, community service and future career interests.

TWO $2,500 scholarship winners will be announced during the 2014 AITP National Collegiate Conference at the Omni Hotel at the CNN Center in Atlanta.

Important Dates were:
-Application Submission: Due by March 3, 2014
-Transcript Deadline: Due by March 7, 2014

The TOP 11 Finalists appear below....who will win? Find out at the 2014 AITP NCC event!

1. Jay Brown (University of Iowa)

2. Zechariah Campbell (Missouri State University)

3. Jose Candelaria (Kaplan University)

4. Wai Cheng (Johns Hopkins University)

5. Kimberly Falcon (Texas State University)

6. Rita Hennigan (Kent State University)

7. Shannon McGill (Texas State University)

8. Osler Kendall Moore (Univ. of Southern Mississippi)

9. Karyl Ruiz (Gateway Technical College)

10. Marina Schwenk (Gateway Technical College)

11. Mary Elizabeth Ulam (Texas State University)

Complete details can be found at:

Thanks to ALL the applications and good luck to the finalists.  Which 2 of the 11 will win a $2,500 RHT/AITP Scholarship? Find out at the 2014 AITP National Collegiate Conference ( and be sure to register NOW if you have not already done so.

Until Atlanta……

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal