Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Association News

2011 Strategic Planning Work Group

Sunday, August 29, 2010   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Jim R. Henry-Executive Vice President / President
At the August Association Board of Directors meeting, I had the pleasure of announcing the formation of the 2011 Strategic Planning Work Group. This group is charged with taking the 2009-2011 three-year strategic plan and refining it to meet the needs of AITP for 2011 and forward. The strategic plan, as adopted in 2009, is outlined nicely in another IE Article found here.

The 2011 Strategic Planning Work Group Members are:

Group Facilitator: Donny Shimamoto, 2011 Western District Director
  • Jim Henry, 2011 President
  • Beth Pirrie, 2010 President/ 2011 Immediate Past President
  • Eric Hawkinson, Executive Director
  • Kristine Collins, Operations Manager
  • Nita Adams, 2001 President
  • Darlene Gerber, 2010 Treasurer
  • Norbert Kubilus, 2010 Western District Director
  • Chris Leja, 2010 Central District Director
  • Elaine Miller, 2010 Western District Director
  • Brian Reithel, 2005 President
  • Larry Schmitz, 1999 President, 2010 Region 5 President
  • Michael Welch, 2010 Secretary
  • Larry Winkelman, 2010 AITP Profession Advisory Council Chair
These leaders of AITP have been selected based upon their unique perspective and experience within AITP. A mix of current leaders is included to ensure continuity balanced with some senior perspectives and opinions.

An alias to reach ALL members of the 2011 Strategic Planning Work Group is being established at

Please feel free to share your thoughts and opinions with this group. We are all in this together!

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal