Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Association News

Introducing the 2012 AITP Association Board Members and Candidates

Monday, August 1, 2011   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Christine Leja, CDP/CCP, ARC Chair

The following AITP leaders have applied for 2012 AITP Association positions. Some have been approved by the July Association Board of Directors by acclamation.  The Association Secretary position will require an election:

Executive Vice President/President-Elect: Bill Fly, CCP

Secretary:  Pete Schmitt and Barbara Viola
(Election Voting for all Professional Members in Good Standing)

Treasurer: Mike Welch, CDP

Central District: Rick Steeber

Eastern District: Paul Ziems

Southern District: Bobby Rockers

Western District: Robin Byler

The Association Recruitment Committee (ARC) has reviewed the above applications and finds them complete. At the July Association Board of Directors (ABoD) meeting, the Board approved the uncontested positions by acclamation, leaving a campaign and election for the 2012 Association Secretary position. Click here to review candidates applications.

During the month of September, professional members in good standing will be able to submit their vote for the candidates facing an election.  The campaign process begins August 1, 2011 and lasts through September 30, 2011 at 4 PM CDT. The actual voting period begins September 1, 2011 at 8 AM CDT and ends September 30, 2011 at 4 PM CDT.

As a reminder, AITP chapters are grouped into regions and regions have been grouped into four districts. Each district has two representatives with offset terms. Each district seeks an Association Director in 2012 for a two year term. Given that all District representatives have been approved by acclamation, there will be no district voting for their Association Director.

Association officers sought for 2012 are: Executive Vice President, Association Secretary and Association Treasurer. The Executive Vice President (President Elect) position has a three year commitment with one year as Executive Vice President, one year as President, and one year as Past President. The Association Secretary and Association Treasurer positions are each one year terms. All professional members in good standing will vote for the 2012 Association Secretary.

Candidates who face an election have been advised of the campaign process and procedures. Professional members in good standing who have any concerns about the campaign process may submit their concerns via email to .

All professional members will be notified by an association email when the election process begins on September 1, 2011.

Special thanks are extended to the members of the ARC and DRCs who have assisted in bringing forward the 2012 association candidates.

Association Recruitment Committee (ARC):

  • Nita Adams
  • Christine Leja (ARC Chair)
  • Margaret Ibbotson
  • James C. Siano
  • David Stovall

District Recruitment Committees (DRCs):

Central District Eastern District
Region 5 - Nita Adams (Chair) Region 11 - Ed Rippon
Region 5 - Dave Garrett  Region 11 - Jack Roof
Region 5 - Tony LaCrosse Region 13 - Ken Mole
Region 13 - Ken Newman
Region 13 - James C. Siano (Chair)
Region 18 - James F. Glasgow, Ph.D.
Region 18 - Branndon D. Kelly
Southern District Western District
Region 3 - Teresa Hickerson Region 1 - Barry Peters
Region 3 - Deborah Lovell Region 1 - Rick Moore
Region 3 - David Stovall (Chair) Region 2 - Margaret Ibbotson (Chair)
Region 7 - Steven Brooks Region 2 - Debbie Stelmach
Region 7 - Evan Eldridge Region 4 - No representatives submitted

AITP is as good as each member's contributions! Please review each candidate's information, feel free to contact the candidates to understand their AITP perspectives, and make an informed decision by voting for the candidate you feel will best represent AITP and the IT industry!

Thank you for investing in the future of AITP!

Christine Leja, CDP/CCP
2011 ARC Chair

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal