Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Association News

AITP 2009 Election Update

Wednesday, July 23, 2008   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Mark Gilfand, AITP Association Recruitment Committ
The deadline for submitting 2009 AITP Association Officer and District Director nominations was June 15, 2008. The following nomination forms were received by that date:

Brad Moses, current Eastern District Director, filed for another term as Eastern District Director.
Nadine Evans, current Southern District Director, filed for another term as Southern District Director.
Mike Welch, current Central District Director, filed for another term as Central District Director.
Lee Cheever, previous Region 4 President, filed for Western District Director.
Jim Henry, previous Western District Director and Region 2 President, filed for Secretary.
Beth Pirrie, current Association Secretary/Treasurer and previous Region 2 President, filed for Executive Vice-President / President-Elect.

The AITP Officers and Directors Recruitment committee reviewed these nominations and validated that these nominees meet the qualifications for their respective positions. We presented this slate of candidates to the Board of Directors for election.

At their July meeting, the Board of Directors accepted the Association Recruitment Committee report. Since there was only one candidate for each position, the Board utilized a provision in AITP's Bylaws to dispense with a formal election and ratified the selection of this slate of Officers and Directors. Congratulations to all the nominees. They will provide excellent leadership for AITP in 2009. AITP appreciates their dedication and spirit.

No candidate filed for Association Treasurer by the deadline. Since there were no official Treasurer nominees, AITP bylaws call for the Board of Directors to appoint a 2009 Treasurer. The Board asked the Recruitment Committee to help find Treasurer candidates for the Board's consideration. 

I wish to thank the members of the District Recruitment Committees and in particular the Chairs of these committees. They were quite active and engaged their committees to find willing and qualified members for office. It has been a pleasure working with this enthusiastic and professional group of AITP leaders.

AITP Association Officer and Directors Recruitment Committee members are:
Association Recruitment Committee Chair: Mark Gilfand

Western District:
Region 2: Pete Schmitt (co-chair) and Gladys Norman (co-chair)
Region 4 Anna Stambaugh and Karin Kotschwar
Region 1 Norbert Kubilus

Eastern District:
Region 11 Tom Emmerth (chair) and Ed Rippon
Region 13 Jim Siano
Region 18 Lance Kull and Barbara Shaver

Southern District:
Region 7 John Tucker (chair) and Steve Brooks
Region 3 Teresa Hickerson and Jim McCraw

Central District:
Region 5 John Council (chair) and Tony LaCrosse

A map of the AITP Regions can be found at the AITP Region Page.

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal