Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Student News

Student Chapter Outstanding Performance Award Winners Announced

Wednesday, July 18, 2007   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Teresa Hickerson
Six Student Chapters submitted the paperwork and won the SCOPA award for the 2006-2007 school year.

The SCOPA award has five areas which student chapters must be active in, in order to obtain enough points to achieve the SCOPA Award. Those five areas are: Education, Membership, Public Relations, Meetings and Association Participation. For more information, you may go to, hover over AITP Leaders Only in the left navigation rail, hover over Manuals and Forms, and Select Student Awards. This will show you an entire section on Student Awards. If you are not familiar with the Student Awards program, take time to look over the different awards.

The winning Student Chapters for the 2006-2007 SCOPA Award are:

Central Michigan University, Dr. Hongjiang Hu, Faculty Advisor, Rachel Swift, President

Kalamazoo Valley Community College, Dawn Pantaleo, Faculty Advisor, Jake Fitch, President

Northwestern State University, Louisiana, Barbara Russell, Faculty Advisor, Mike Fontenot, President

Texas A & M University, Dr. George C. Fowler, Faculty Advisor, Jennifer Leigh Smith, President

University of Wisconsin - Whitewater, Dr. Robert L. Horton, Faculty Advisor, Srikanth Kunche, President

Widener University, Dr. Yvonne Lederer Antonucci, Faculty Advisor, Noah Pascarell, President

Congratulations to all of theses colleges and universities and their student chapters. Great Job!!!!

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal