Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Foundation for Information Technology Education

Foundation for Information Technology Education - Officers

Friday, December 1, 2006   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Larry Schmitz

The Foundation for Information Technology Education (FITE) announced the election of officers for 2007. At their Board of Regents meeting held in conjunction with their ISECON conference in Dallas, November 2-5, the Foundation elected the following officers for 2007:

President: Kevin Jetton, CCP

Vice President: Nita Adams, CISSP

Secretary: Dr. Stuart Varden

Treasurer: Tony LaCrosse

Other Regents appointed to serve in 2007 include Dr. Brian Reithel, CCP, and Bob Heimann.

During the ISECON conference, the Foundation also presented plaques of appreciation to Larry Schmitz, 2006 President, and Dorothy Smith, 2006 Vice President for their service to the Foundation. Larry and Dorothy completed their maximum six year terms of service in 2006.

Pictured below is the 2007 Board of Regents of the Foundation. Left to right, they include: Tony LaCrosse, Bob Heimann, Kevin Jetton, Stuart Varden, Nita Adams and Brian Reithel.

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal