Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Association News

Elections Finalized

Wednesday, September 13, 2006   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sam Luke
The Nominations Committee is happy to report on a successful election. We appreciate the big improvement in the number of candidates running and voter turnout for the National Elections this year. As always, we'd hoped for a bigger turn out, but progress has been made.

Congratulations to all those who were successful in this election, as well as those who ran. Successful candidates were informed individually, as well as those who were not elected. Not obtaining the office being sought should not be a reason to back away from AITP. Every runner up shared sentiments of continued interest and dedication to AITP. This speaks well of our current leadership and for the future of AITP.

As a reminder, Theresa Hickerson, our 2006 Executive V.P./President elect, moves into the Presidency automatically for 2007.

The Voting results from the Tally Committee are (winner in bold):

Voting results for the position of Vice President - President Elect
Mark Kleine

Voting results for the position of Secretary / Treasurer
Jim Henry
Tony LaCrosse
Deborah R.

Voting results for the position of Eastern District Director
Allan Kotmel

Voting results for the position of Central District Director
Michael Welch
Richard Barnier

Voting results for the position of Southern District Director
Joe Rocco
Cindy Niemeyer

Voting results for the position of Western District Director
Diana Shelton

Thanks to all who took the time to vote. Thanks to President Mark Gilfand, the Executive Committee and the entire ABOD for their support to the Nominations/Elections and Tally process,

Special thanks to the Committee: Assistant, Ron Hirata, and Coordinator, David Stovall. District chairs: Southern, Steve Flowers; Western, Burnie Legette; Central, Chris Leja; Eastern, Paul Ziems. Region representatives: Bill Fly, Kenneth McCardle, Cindy Regan, Sue Lignell, Lee Cheever, Dale Pittman, Alan Miller, Pete Schmitt, Bruce Hinson, Nita Adams, Tom Emmerth, Betsey Klein

Submitted by Sam Luke - Nominations Chair 2006
Honolulu HI

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal