Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Foundation for Information Technology Education

Betty Stevens-Frecknall Scholarship Recipients for 2005-2006 Announced

Monday, January 2, 2006   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Dorothy Smith
The Foundation for Information Technology Education (EF) is very pleased to announce the Betty Stevens-Frecknall Scholarship recipients for the 2005-2006 academic year.

These scholarships are made possible by of a generous grant from the estate of Betty Stevens-Frecknall. Betty served as president of the Washington D.C. AITP chapter, as AITP association director (now chapter liaison), and as president of the AITP Mid-Atlantic Region. She was a strong advocate for AITP and the educational opportunities made available to its membership.
The primary criteria for this scholarship are demonstrated academic achievement, leadership and financial need. The selection committee is composed of Foundation regents, and representatives from the Stevens-Frecknall estate and the Washington D.C. AITP chapter. More than 400 applications were submitted via the Foundation Web site for this award. After extensive review, the committee has selected the following recipients:

Andrew Gohl of Linfield College in McMinnville, OR

Tracy Leeper of Northwestern State University in Natchitoches, LA

Leslie White of Central Connecticut State University in New Britain, CT

Sheree Ferguson of Oakland Community College in Waterford, MI

Scholarship applications for the 2006-2007 academic year will be available on the Foundation website

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal