Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Student News

2004 AITP National Collegiate Conference Special Recognitions

Tuesday, May 25, 2004   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kevin Jetton

The following special awards were presented during the recent AITP National Collegiate Conference Awards Banquet. Congratulations to all those recognized for continued achievements for AITP student members and chapters!

Outstanding AITP Student Chapter of the Year (2002-2003):
Region 3 Northwestern State University
Region 5 University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Region 9 Central Michigan University
Region 11 Widener University

Association Outstanding Student Chapter of the Year (2002-2003) Winner:
Northwestern State University
, Faculty Advisor: Barbara Russell

TOP Monkey Award (Highest level of overall conference support):
Northwestern State University
(for the second year in a row) with 35 attendees, 3 faculty members and competing in "tons" of contest events

Largest AITP Student chapter (as of 12/31/2003):
University of Louisiana State University-Baton Rouge
student chapter with 109 members

2002-2003 Faculty Advisor of the Year Award:
Jim Capell, Ph.D.
Central Michigan University

NEW AITP Faculty "Extra Mile" Award:
Dawn Pantaleo
, Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal