Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Chapter News

Highlights from Northwest Arkansas' First AITP Meeting

Sunday, April 25, 2004   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Lisa Ellis, NWA AITP President

Our kickoff meeting in January got off to a chilly start, in the form of snow and ice! Despite the weather, the 18 attendants made our first meeting one to remember.

The meeting began with networking and snacks provided by Crystal café. Introductions were made, and a welcome was given to special guests Region 3 President Teresa Hickerson and 2002 National President Kevin Jetton. Doug Fieldhouse from Tyson and many representatives from Wal-Mart ISD were also among the guests.

Officer elections and announcement of committee openings followed. The new officers are:

  • President: Lisa Ellis of Wal-Mart ISD
  • Vice President: Michael Sharpe of Wal-Mart ISD
  • Chapter Liaison: Chad Manning of Wal-Mart ISD
  • Secretary: Ganesh Jeyakumar of Wal-Mart ISD
  • Treasurer: Christi Johnson of Wal-Mart ISD

The new committee chairs are:

  • Awards: Jerome Johnson of Wal-Mart ISD
  • Auditing and Fundraising: Jill Hummel of Wal-Mart ISD
  • Bylaws: Lynn Wiggers of Wal-Mart ISD
  • Membership Retention: Johnathan Sexton of Wal-Mart ISD
  • Webpage: Cory Stegemoller of Wal-Mart ISD

Then, Teresa Hickerson welcomed the chapter on behalf of Region 3, and Kevin Jetton entertained with his presentation: "The Four Generations at Work." All in all, the meeting was a great success!

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal