Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Chapter News

Akron Chapter Celebrates Golden Anniversary

Monday, December 22, 2003   (0 Comments)
Posted by: AITP Headquarters

Carol Hosier, current Akron Chapter President with past presidents in attendance. From left, Nick Regopoulos,David Lisle, Gerald Schaefer, William Gribble, David Chema, Frank Battles, Paul Jeremiah, James Moore, Walter Harnack and Don Fobean

The Akron AITP Chapter celebrated its 50th anniversary at its monthly meeting held at the Tangier in Akron Ohio on October 28. There were approximately 50 people in attendance to hear Chuck Kern from the Bayer Corporation speak.

Guests included members from the Pittsburgh, Northeast Ohio, Wheeling, and Columbus chapters. Region 18 was represented by President Darlene Gerber, Treasurer John Hage, Secretary Mary Jane Scruggs and past President Roger Frame.

The Chapter was presented a commemorative plaque and a special proclamation from the Mayor of Akron.

The evening ended with a champagne toast and each person received a commemorative glass to take home.

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal