Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AITP
Community Search
News & Press: Foundation for Information Technology Education

William R Reaugh Memorial Scholarship Winners Announced!

Thursday, December 30, 2010   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Mark Gilfand, CCP - FITE Regent
Share |
The Foundation for Information Technology Education (FITE) is pleased to announce the winners of the William R. Reaugh Memorial Scholarship for the 2010-2011 academic year.

Bill Reaugh had a passion for AITP/DPMA through his many years of service not only to his chapter but the region and the association as well. He served as a past DPMA Association President and was instrumental in creating the original DPMA Model Curriculum many years ago. A more in-depth article about Bill can be found in the 2006 AITP Information Executive/Nanosecond archives at In Memory of Bill Reaugh.

This distinguished scholarship is awarded by the Foundation for Information Technology Education to support individuals seeking a degree in an information technology-related program. The William R. Reaugh Memorial Scholarship is awarded on the basis of demonstrated exceptional academic ability and financial need. Recipients must be full-time students pursuing a degree in Information Technology and member of an AITP Student Chapter.

The recipients of the 2010-2011 William R. Reaugh Memorial Scholarship are:

Michelle Benz: Fox Valley Technical College, Appleton, WI
Donna Tedford: ITT Technical Institute, San Antonio, TX

Congratulations to Michelle and Donna for their achievements!

A sampling of the feedback we received from the recipients:
"I want to thank you and the Foundation for Information Technology Education for sponsoring and funding this scholarship for AITP student members. AITP has been an integral part of my success as a student and a leader, both on campus and in my personal life. As one of this year's recipients of the William R. Reaugh Memorial Scholarship, I wish to express my thanks to you and your organization for your generosity. I am honored to receive this prestigious national award. I appreciate your confidence in me, and your willingness to contribute to my future education. As anyone attending college knows, the cost of fees, books and materials, and living expenses are daunting. Receiving this scholarship will help to reduce the financial burdens of pursuing a degree in Information Technology at Fox Valley Technical College. Again, thank you for investing in my future."
Michelle Benz

The Foundation will soon be accepting applications for the 2011-2012 scholarships. An article will be published in Information Executive when applications are open.

Member Log In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined AITP yet?

Latest News
Upcoming Events

AITP Distinguished Information Sciences Award (DISA) Documentation Due

Referral Campaign 2014

Copyright © 2011-2014 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste 200. Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email: