Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Foundation for Information Technology Education

William R Reaugh Memorial Scholarship Winner Announced!

Monday, April 12, 2010   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Mark Gilfand, CCP
The Foundation of Information Technology (FITE) is pleased to announce the winner of the William R. Reaugh Memorial Scholarship for the 2009-2010 academic year.

Bill Reaugh had a passion for AITP/DPMA through his many years of service not only to his chapter but the region and the association as well. He served as a past DPMA Association President and was instrumental in creating the original DPMA Model Curriculum many years ago. A more in-depth article about Bill can be found in the 2006 AITP Information Executive/Nanosecond archives at In Memory of Bill Reaugh.

This distinguished scholarship is awarded by the Foundation for Information Technology Education to support individuals seeking a degree in an information technology-related program. The William R. Reaugh Memorial Scholarship is awarded on the basis of demonstrated exceptional academic ability and financial need. Recipients must be full-time students pursuing a degree in Information Technology and member of an AITP Student Chapter.

The recipient of the 2009-2010 William R. Reaugh Memorial Scholarship is:

Errol (Jeff) Lee ($500) ITT Technical Institute, Everett, WA

Congratulations to Jeff Lee for this achievement!

The Foundation is now accepting scholarship applications for the 2010-2011 academic year until May 31.

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal