Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Student News

Dawn Pantaleo "2007-2008 AITP Faculty Advisor of the Year"

Thursday, April 10, 2008   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kevin Jetton
Dawn Pantaleo from Kalamazoo Valley Community college was recently recognized as the 2007-2008 AITP Faculty advisor of the Year!

2007 AITP Association President Teresa Hickerson had these things to say about Dawn:
∙ dedicated and tireless
∙ spends long hours making the classes the best they can be for the students.
∙ Is highly regarded as a teacher by both students and peers.
∙ Will spend as much as 70+ hours a week on classes and AITP
∙ Brings real experiences to the classroom
∙ Authored new curriculum for the CIS program
∙ Always full of energy and always with a smile
∙ Tough, demanding and loved
∙ Has attended every AITP NCC since 1998

Dawn was also the first recipient of the "Going the Extra Mile" Award.

Additional faculty advisors of the year that were recognized during the AITP NCC closing awards banquet include:

1994-1995 Dr. Brian Reithel, Univ of Mississippi
1995-1996 Ernie Nolan, Univ of Southern Indiana
1996-1997 Teresa Hickerson, Cameron University
1997-1998 Dr. Larry Cornwell, Bradley University
1998-1999 Dr. George Fowler, Texas A&M University
1999-2000 Dr. Yvonne Lederer-Antonucci, Widener University
2000-2001 Robert Brzycki, Milwaukee Area Technical College-West Campus
2001-2002 Barbara Russell, Northwestern State Univ
2002-2003 Jim Capell, Central Michigan University

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal