Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AITP
Community Search
News & Press: Foundation for Information Technology Education

2007 Kevin Jetton Scholarship Winners "Announced"

Sunday, December 23, 2007   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Bob Heimann
Share |
The Kevin Jetton Service Scholarship is a national scholarship that is awarded annually to support university students who are seeking an education in an accredited degree program related to information technology. All candidates must apply via the Foundation for Information Technology Education (FITE) website. Candidates are evaluated on demonstrated scholastic achievement, service, leadership and the quality of the application. The selection process is administered by FITE Regents. The online application is on the website (, and the submission deadline for the 2008 awards is May 31, 2008

The recipients for 2007 as agreed upon by the selection committee are as follows:

Jenna Nisbett, Texas State University, San Marcos, TX
Jamie Schroeder, ITT Technical Institute, Nashville, TN
Pavan Yenna, Texas A&M International University, Laredo, TX

It is our hope that the Information Technology profession will benefit from Kevin Jetton's foresight in providing opportunities for student involvement and growth. If you would like more information, or make a tax-deductible contribution to the Kevin Jetton Endowment, please visit the Education Foundation website (

Congratulations ALL winners!

Bob Heimann
FITE Regent

Member Log In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined AITP yet?

Latest News
Upcoming Events

AITP Distinguished Information Sciences Award (DISA) Documentation Due

Referral Campaign 2014

Copyright © 2011-2014 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste 200. Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email: