Join AITP   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Student News

Student Leadership Council Members Announced

Wednesday, July 18, 2007   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Teresa Hickerson
The Association Board of Directors at their Spring Meeting decided to form the Student Leadership Council. The Student Leadership Council will be the voice for all student members. They will work with the Association Board to provide items that will interest the student members and help recruit and retain student members. The first three members of the Student Leadership Council are: Shelia Carter, Lanier Technical College, Doug Fogle, Texas State University, and Jason Lesko, ECPI.

Shelia Carter is the President of the Lanier Technical College AITP Student Chapter in Oakwood, Georgia. She has been a member since 2004. She has held several different position in their local student chapter. Shelia is also active in other organizations at Lanier. Shelia holds the ACP Certification. She has attended the AITP's National Collegiate Conference multiple times as well as the Fall Leadership Conference of the SkillsUSA Chapter for the last three years.

Doug Fogle is the President of the Texas State University AITP Student Chapter in San Marcos, Texas. Doug has been a student member since 2005. Doug has held the offices of Webmaster and Secretary in the student chapter previosly. He is currently serving as co-chair of the 2007 Region 3 Student Conference to be held on their campus in October 2007. Doug is active in other student organizations on campus. Doug has attended AITP's National Collegiate Conference as well as the Region 3 Student Conference.

Jason Lesko is the President of the ECPI AITP Student Chapter in Greensboro, North Carolina. Jason has been a member since 2006. He has held multiple offices while being a student member. Jason was instrumental in revitalizing the ECPI AITP Student Chapter. He has helped grow the chapter from zero members to 12 current members and still growing. Jason has attended the National Collegiate Conference and the Region 18 Spring Regional Conference.

Congratulations to these three students for being the first members of the newly organized AITP Student leadership Council.

Stay connected with AITP!

Copyright © 2011-2016 Association of Information Technology Professionals, All Rights Reserved.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
AITP Headquarters, 1120 Route 73, Ste. 200, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5113
Phone: 1.800.224.9371 or 856.380.6910 · Fax: 856.439.0525 · Email:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal